About me

Hello there!

Welcome to All About the Environment!

I am a Rural Development Officer/Environmental Enthusiast/Tree-Hugger-and-Proud-of-It. I have been working with rural communities, businesses and individuals in the Republic of Ireland for the past few years with special regard to environmental projects. I hold a diploma and a BSc (Hons) in Rural Development from UCD and my growing interest in all things environmental led me to continue my studies with an MSc in Environmental Policy (Hons) also from UCD.

I hope that this blog will be a place that gives you some interesting and useful information about topical environmental issues, new pieces of legislation, emerging concerns and matters of interest. Environmental titbits if you will. I will post about once a week so make sure to check back regularly.

While it most definitely won’t be a place where an entitled millennial berates others for using your car, enjoying the occasional steak and drinking from a plastic bottle, or preaches growing your own carrots on your matchbox-sized balcony (although there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, respect) to quote Margaret Mead ‘ Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.’

I hope to see you soon!

Nellie

 

Leave a comment